A Weekend For the Books

Last week I was so ridiculously busy (more on that to come soon!) that no matter how hard I tried I could not get the time to blog. I have so many fun things to share I don’t even know where to start.

The work week went so slowly last week because I had an amazing weekend with the boyfriend planned.

Friday started with a big job interview (spoiler alert!) then the last slooowwwww day at work. Then I was off to Milwaukee to recreate Tyler and my first date in December of 2011.

The night before we left for the Rose Bowl last year he took me to Water Street Brewery downtown on Water Street. So that’s where we were off to Friday night. I made sure to eat healthy all week so I could indulge this weekend (although I still felt somewhat guilty).

Image

{sadly I have no pictures of him and I cause my mom has my memory card.}

After a fabulous meal it was off to an outdoor ice rink. While this year felt so different as we now are in a serious relationship with a year under our belt, it was amazing to go on this romantic date again.

In 2011 this was the first time he held my hand. & I’ve never looked back since. ❀

The next morning we went for a KILLER workout at the Princeton Club where he put my upper body through the ringer. I can’t even tell you how sore I was on Sunday… but if I tell you I didn’t shower Sunday I think you’ll understand why πŸ˜‰

My mom got Ty & I a Groupon to go to an Arte & Wine studio… Tyler and I are the mostΒ unartistic individuals out there but we really were looking forward to this. It was so much fun to do something out of the box rather than just dinner, movies, etc.

I threw on a cute outfit and we were off:

Image

Tyler painted a picture of the Rose Bowl stadium and I threw a bunch of random things together to commemorate our 2012 together.Β Image

We laughed because there were Picasso’s in this studio and that was our end result. But it’s the memory that matters.

All the hard work made us want FROYO. I have been craving but practicing self-restraint for weeks.

Image

Red Velvet + Cake Batter swirl, Oreo bits, white choc chips, and cookie dough bites. Inner fat girl.

The rest of the night we ate dinner (pizza, like I said.. it was a bad diet weekend) and watched our beloved Packers lose. (For the record, now that all 3 of my teams have lost football is dead to me).

Sunday we were going to go on a run in the morning but the roads were pure ice. And it was a good excuse to stay snuggled up next to him watching Nip Tuck (I am addicted regardless of how smutty that show is!)

Spent the rest of the day with his entire family and just relaxing. It was such an amazing weekend and reminded me of everything IΒ loveΒ about him.

Reality hit this morning back at work. Luckily I got some good news this morning (that I will share with you this week sometime!) and got in a KILLER workout tonight.

Started off with an intense 35min HIIT run:

Image

Then hopped on the stair stepper for 25min after (flinging sweat, legs shaking..)
& finished with LEG day…my favorite!

Image

Yeah, that’s right. 866 calories burned in 1hr 35min. And I feel GREAT.

Tell me: What was the best part of your weekend? Anything exciting this week?

Coming up: 2013 goals (FINALLY), Rose Bowl recap, Running Thoughts, and some BIG NEWS πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “A Weekend For the Books

  1. When you get in a workout like that, there’s no such thing as a bad diet weekend in my book. I ate pizza and froyo too, and I’m 100% okay with that πŸ™‚

  2. I was so obsessed with NipTuck I bought the entire series. I NEVER buy stuff like that, but it was the best TV purchase ever. HAHA! What a goregously lovey post!! CAN’T wait for your big news!

Leave a Reply

