Two Miles of Pure BLISS.

So while I was on my blogging hiatus I was battling a wicked fight with the devil Plantar Fasciitis.

I have barely ran since my marathon (which someday I may just re-cap… ha).

My new Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 {like running on clouds} that I’ve had for months have about 20 miles on them… how saddening. And frustrating.

heaven to the feet.

The first two months after my less than stellar marathon debut (read: heat sickness, almost being kicked off the course, and dry heaving from miles 14-26.2) I had no motivation to run. But the past two-three months that’s ALL I’ve wanted to do. But my foot had me sidelined.

UNTIL TODAY.

Today I ran two blissful, amazing, endorphin-rushing TWO MILES on a treadmill. You’re probably thinking whoop dee do. You ran two miles. But for anyone who has been injured you know how {amazing} two miles feels after months off.

It took every ounce of my being to not push the pace or extend it to four, six, eight miles. But for once I listened to my body and I remembered the grueling months of wanting to run and not being able to.

Here’s to another go at it on Wednesday.

#TRUTH

2 thoughts on “Two Miles of Pure BLISS.

  1. YES!!! Two miles is AMAZING after being away for that long!! GREAT job on listening to your body, TAKE IT slowww!!! You will be running in no time!! PLEASEE recap your marathon!!

Leave a Reply

