Summer 2012

I am back! Posting will still be sporadic until I’m done with my military training on June 24th but I have a few great posts coming up that I have to get down.

I am now a college graduate! And I cannot lie.. I have had many emotional breakdowns about it. But that’s one of the posts to come. Now I’m here to write down my summer {fitness} goals. I have huge aspirations this summer. My man is so in shape and he’s gone for the summer—I want him to come back and be surprised and want to show me off 🙂

Without further ado:

  • Keep up with the workouts he writes for me. Some are CrossFit, some are heavy lifting. I love them and they have replaced my love for running..
  • Track all food in My FitnessPal. So far I’m loving this app–I’m so much more conscious of what I put into my body.
  • Limit Starbucks to one time a week. This will be incredibly hard for me especially since it’s always a welcome treat after 10 hours of lifeguarding.
  • Don’t drink excessively at the bars. Last summer I went out and drank a bit {too} much. This summer I will still go out but alcohol consumption will not help with my fitness goals. Learning to limit myself is something I really need to do anyways.
  • Get back into running. I’m currently signed up for marathon #2 and have zero want to run these days. But I have to do it whether I want to or not.
  • Drink lots of water. At least 70-80 oz a day. That means I can’t be drinking Diet Coke while lifeguarding all day…shucks.
  • Start Insanity back up once I’m done with my Army training.
  • Only eat ‘out’ once a week. That means I’ll be doing lots of cooking.. Sunday will be my prep day 🙂
  • ultimately I would like to weigh in the 150’s by mid-August. May seem heavy but you’d be surprised … I’m sitting at 168 right now. It’ll be tough but I am more determined than I’ve ever been.

    Help me stay accountable this summer!

    What are some of your summer {fitness} goals? 

2 thoughts on “Summer 2012

Leave a Reply

