Winter Break!

It’s crazy to think that this is my last extended winter break as this time next year I hope to have a big-girl job! I’ve been living it up. What have I been doing you ask?

A whole lot of nothing. & It’s the best way to do it! I have:

Organized all my running gear. I’m kind of a running gear/clothes whore. I have so much of it and it was sloppy. I decided to organize it according to season. It went from this:

to this:

Isn’t that beautiful?! We have a box of tights and long sleeves, a box full of shorts/tees for treadmill runs and then a box for just gear. Now I can find stuff without digging around!

I completed a 1,000 piece puzzle in about 3 days with my roommate.

We will be starting another one next week! Call me a nerd 🙂

I went out for wing night at our favorite bar (& didn’t drink there!) 

My roommate and I love the wings at this bar. They are 15 cents on Wednesday nights for UW students. And they are so so SO good. Plus, we look super attractive eating chicken off the bone 😉

Plus, it was a great chance to get out of the sweats I’ve been donning all of break.

A brunette & a blonde with an inseparable bond!

We had to get a picture of our chicken dance we do before we head out. Don’t worry, we are sober and yes, we are that weird. 🙂

Don’t you wish you could be friends with us?

We hung out with a big group of friends and stayed up talking til 5:30am. Probably not helping my screwed up sleep schedule but it was so worth it!

Wisconsin finally got some snow!

I guess it is kinda pretty. Good thing I got some yak trax for Christmas cause I’m going on a 12 miler in 2 hours by a lake so it’s bound to be slick.

All in all, I’m in an incredibly good place. Yes I may not know what I’m doing with my life in 5 short months but I’m going to live in the NOW and the now is everything wonderful.

I have great friends, family, and new beginnings. There’s lots I want to share here but it’s all new stuff and I want to see where it goes first. 2012 is shaping up to be great.

Up this weekend:

  • my 12 mile run tonight.
  • Drill Saturday & Sunday.
  • a best friends engagement party (crazy! I’m old enough to have friends engaged…yikes!)
  • PACKER GAME!
  • a dinner and movie night on Sunday… I can’t tell you more details yet 😉
  • Finally writing my Rose Bowl recap.
  • a 3 mile recovery run.

What are you doing this weekend?

Any good song recommendations? I’m trying to make a bomb playlist for all these long runs.  

3 thoughts on “Winter Break!

Leave a Reply

