I am alive!

Contrary to popular belief, I have not dropped off the face of the planet.

As college kids and college grads know this time of the year is the worst. As if having a bad case of Senioritis wasn’t enough (totally a certifiable disease by the way) I want Christmas so bad this year.

I’d love to say that I’ve been pushing the books like none other but I’m being honest… I haven’t at all. I have been getting some great runs in though.. including a 10 miler last weekend. First double digit run since May. And my legs were quite sore for a few days.

Brace yourself… I have a date tomorrow. Yes you heard that right. I have my first ‘first date’ in years tomorrow night. And I’m quite excited…and a little nervous.

But after this weekend I WILL return and catch up with ya’ll.

Tell me: Any good first date tips?! I’m rusty! 

5 thoughts on “I am alive!

Leave a comment