Busy Bee!

If I’ve said it once, I’ll say it a thousand times. I’m super busy. On top of everything else I’m training for a half marathon to prep me for my full training. And it’s coming along real well. Saturday I ventured out for a 7 miler and averaged a 9:17 pace. Not bad for someone who basically took 6 months off of serious running.

I think I’m signing up for an indoor half marathon in January. I am still torn about it though–so stay tuned!

Alyssa over at Fashion Fitness Foodie had a great idea to do something she’s grateful for everyday this month. I’m going to follow suit but am starting a week late since I haven’t been able to blog in awhile. So here we go!

A. Army– I finally received what I will be branching when I commission as a 2LT in May. I will be the Chemical Officer at an Aviation unit! While chemical was not my first choice, it actually was my 4th, I’m super excited to be with the 147th Aviation unit.

B. Brooks shoes. I’m a runnerd and am 150% in love with my new Brooks Adrenaline. I feel like I’m running on clouds and am having no problems (read: shin splints, tendonitis, etc.) like I did in my Adidas Supernovas. Happy runner girl!

prettty lime green yankz!

 C. Coffee…especially the cheap kind. If you’ve been reading at least a day you know I’m kind of addicted to coffee. It kickstarts everyday and days I don’t have it I’m a zombie. That’s probably a bad thing being that I’m only 21 years young. I also am in love with Starbucks Peppermint Mocha. But my wallet is not. So I made my own and it was sooo easy.

Traders Joe’s peppermint coffee with some International Coffeehouse Peppermint Mocha creamer. Perfection. Tastes just like one from Starbucks for about $3.50 cheaper.

D. Deals. Since I’m on a college kids budget I get super excited about deals. After doing some online ‘browsing’ I came across the North Face Better than Naked shorts that Cely swears by for a discounted price. I’ve been looking for a short that is known to not ride up/chafe so I can’t wait until these bad boys come in the mail.

E. Education. Even though I bitch about school more than any normal human being should, I am proud to say that I am receiving a fine education at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. I take pride in going here and even more in the fact that I’m graduating in May 2012.

the beautiful sites just a few blocks off campus

F. Football. Wisconsin sports are pretty good…. Badgers win 62-17 and the Packers win too! I enjoyed staring at pictures of my husband (Aaron Rodgers) for the majority of the weekend and yesterday. Not to mention football is so much fun to watch with my family 🙂

G. God. Don’t need to elaborate much there. God is good, God is great.

H. Home.  I got to spend Sunday evening at home for a few hours watching football and relaxing. There’s nothing better than a fall evening at home with the comfort of amazing family. Home is where the heart is.

I. Internet. The Internet makes life so much easier. And it keeps me entertained and out of trouble!

That’s all I got for today. I’ll be back tomorrow! Off to class in this super rainy day. What are you grateful for today?

2 thoughts on “Busy Bee!

  1. Hooray for being busy! I seriously was so close to a pair of new brooks shoes..but just got lazy and never went to try them..I need to go get some..you keep inspiring me!

Leave a Reply

