Winning on Wednesday

Today has been an amazing day! Despite being a super rainy day and getting a less than stellar run in this morning, I am that super smiley girl walking on the sidewalk that is smiling so big it’s rather annoying. Yup, that’s me! ๐Ÿ˜€

So in the ever-so-famous list form (what can I say, I’m a nerd and love lists) here’s why today has been outstanding.

  1. I skipped my first class to make important phone calls and give my body a little rest…
  2. One of those important calls was to Best Western in Nashville… I booked my hotel for the marathon!ย Even though I haven’t started training it’s all getting so real that in 6 months time I’ll be a marathoner!
  3. As I mentioned today is a super rainy day, Check it out!
think it’s safe to say it’ll be raining a while….
yikes!

4. Some people hate rainy days. I happen to LOVE them. Yes, I’d rather be curled up on the couch watching great movies instead of walking to class. But that’s where I whip out two of my favorite rainy day essentials.

galoshes!

I don’t know if you see them poking out but today absolutely called for leg warmers. They are so fun!

gotta keep those legs warm!

Along with the rainboots I had to pull out my amazing clear dome umbrella. Love this because it keeps my MacBook nice and dry in my backpack ๐Ÿ™‚

5. I got my fixing of the Starbucks holiday drinks. The Starbucks was so packed I had to wait about 10 minutes–worth every second.

look at the rain.

Skinny Peppermint Mocha, you are the love of my life. So is the rain in the background.

6. I had some outstanding eats today.

oikos + kashi = perfection
in my belly

That pumpkin smoothie, courtesy of Women’s Health Magazine was soo good, so easy and can be foundย here!

7. I have already completed half of one of my November goals by signing up for the Race Into the New Year 10k on New Years Eve. I wouldn’t want to spend the last day of 2011 any other way!

registration confirmation ๐Ÿ™‚

8. Call me crazy but I am listening to Christmas music on Pandora. Something about it makes me super motivated during exam time and the looming finals mid-December. Maybe it motivates me to study hard and get home for the holidays.

9. Last but not least. My Legal Studies advisor sent me an e-mail that was like the Heavens were answering my prayers. I have been stressing about finding a job after graduation. This e-mail was a part-time position effective immediately as an office assistant at a law firm in Madison. It could turn into full-time in the summer! After doing some research I found they also have an office in Milwaukee which would be ideal to transfer to when I move back home in August. I sent in my resume and cover letter, so cross your fingies ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll keep ya’ll posted.

On that note it’s time to pack dinner & some homework for work and head out into the rain!
Doesn’t this look inviting? ๐Ÿ˜‰

rainy city

Tell Me: What were some highlights of your day?ย 

3 thoughts on “Winning on Wednesday

Leave a Reply

