When Life Hands You Lemons….

grab some vodka.

Just kiddin’ folks!

No but for real now… I wrote a post earlier this summer about how I was super excited about new things to come. Specifically, my plans to get my associates in court reporting and move to Nashville, TN.

Everything was set… I was accepted into the program at MATC and had orientation last Friday. Then things started falling apart & I was handed not one lemon but an entire bagful.

ONE class would require 4 hours a day, 6 days a week. Oh and lets throw that on top of the finest public education available in Wisconsin and ROTC commitments. Not to mention it is my senior year so I’d like to have a semblance of a social life (which is why I’m doing a marathon during spring semester..clearly I thought that one through ladies..hmmm).

So I ended up withdrawing from the program after shedding a few tears. I’m still upset but I now have come to realize that everything will be okay–in time.

Now I will graduate next spring and hopefully head to BOLC (Basic Officer Leadership Course) immediately next summer. Upon returning in the fall I should be able to start the court reporting program. That is as long as I’m not handed another lemon 😉

So when life does hand you lemons.. don’t immediately go for the vodka. Instead wait it out and let God settle all problems. 

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord. “Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” –Jeremiah 29:11

3 thoughts on “When Life Hands You Lemons….

  1. Can I wait it out AND have the vodka? 😀 As a Nashville resident, gotta say, it’s a pretty nice place around here, but hey, life is life and you take it as it comes. Somehow, everything always just works out anyway.

  2. YES! I love this. The positive outlooks really rubs off onto other people and I always love reading this kind of stuff. I am totally with you girl, so ride that vodka wave and go with whatever plan you are meant to be following, in time you will know!

  3. wow girl i’m sorry!! i am the worst person ever when it comes to change [especially sudden, unexpected change] so i can absolutely sympathize with you! but you are so right to trust that God has something way better planned for you. keep trusting him 🙂

Leave a Reply

