Busy Busy Bee

So much to do, so little time!

Only in WI does weather go from 95 to 55…. needless to say we’ve been closing the pool early the past 2 days now. While I would love to be making money, it also is nice because I have had so much to do lately.

When my alarm went off this morning no part of me wanted to run, so I opted to clean the apartment and make some delicious oats.

hazelnut latte oats, craisins, chocochips!

Perfect way to start the morning. Then I packed my lunch for work:

tuna salad: tuna, spinach, noodles, craisins, almonds

only the cool people bring an entire JAR of pb to work… =)

Being that it was 55 degrees today we only stayed open 2 hours… where we had a total of 4 people come swim. Talk about boring… but easy money! 😉

I came back and got cracking on that to-do list… starting with packing for LDAC. I can’t believe that I leave on Friday.. yikes!

Packing went from this:

uniforms galore

to this [this is a months worth of uniforms/gear, etc.]

no fun clothes in there…

Then I got in a quick run around the capitol.. I probably shouldn’t have ran being that my shins are aching but.. I needed to with everything on my mind.

Finally it was dinner time!! A popped a black bean burger in the oven, put it on an everything bagel thin, melted provolone, and spinach. Favorite easy dinner ever.

so yummy!

I have to be up at 4:30 tomorrow to start my 14 hour work day at 5:30. I’m guarding for a triathlon which I’m really excited about. Then I have a 10 hour day at the pool… if we stay open that is. Cross your fingers for good weather.

I’m going to hop in bed and catch up on blogs and some magazines that I haven’t had time to look at yet.

favorites!

Tell me: What are you up to this weekend? 

2 thoughts on “Busy Busy Bee

  1. looks like you’ve been busy busy, girl!! how’s marathon training coming?
    my weekend was full of lots of relaxing and laying by the pool with my man 🙂

Leave a Reply

