Friday Favorites

I spent earlier this week on a ‘vacation’ up in the WI Dells with my close friend, her mom & sister. It was so relaxing and fun. I slept about 10 hours a night and ate enough junk food to last me a lifetime. So worth it.

So I’m back in normal fashion with Friday Favorites. I got lotsa favorites this week, loves!

1. Scotty McCreery.


Cutest kid ever. And that low voice… he could sing to me anytime he wants! I may or may not have a crush… but keep that on the DL since he’s only 17!! <–which baffles me. One more year…

2.  Meeting up with old friends.
A close friend of mine from high school went to Gordon out in Massachusetts and is home for the summer. Needless to say we spent the greater majority of the afternoon sipping Starbucks, going on a walk around the lake, and talking about her WEDDING PLANS! We even stopped at a bridal shop ‘downtown’ & she showed me what she was thinking of getting for her dress. Beautiful =)

3. Getting my sweat onnn.
My calf is healed [cross your fingers!!] & I’m back in commission. Today I did a 1-2-3-4-5 pyramid with spending each interval at 6.3 & 6.7. For not running in about 3 weeks I’ll take it. I ended up with 3.25 mi in 30 minutes. Definitely lost some ground but as I like to say… “a setback is a setup for a comeback!” Then I lifted and worked on my core..which definitely needs the work ladies!

adidas supernova sequence

adidas supernova sequence

4. Along with a healed calf, I have new running shoes!
Last week I went into our running shop to get to the bottom of my numb feet & blood blisters. I knew my Brooks Ghost were NOT working out for me as my feet would go numb after 3 miles and I have the blister the size of a half dollar. Turns out they were too narrow (not surprising as I wear double wide shoes…!) & an ENTIRE SIZE too small. Note to self: don’t go to Movin’ Shoes in Madison. Fail. By getting re-fit I also found out that I could be in the circus! Wideee feet, HIGH arch, skinny heels. Cool, eh? At least I know I can get a job somewhere when I graduate! 😉

5. Delicious oats for breakfast: Hazelnut latte, cinnamon , nanner!

nom nom nom

 6. Summer songs like… Blake Shelton’s Honey Beeeee!
love love lovee this song! Check it out.

Well, I’m off to shower up before going out for dinner with my parentals. Been a while since I’ve done that but soaking up family time before I drop off the face of the planet for 28 days (aka… the Army is stealing me. No phone, no computer… what will I do?!)

Have a fabulous Memorial Day weekend? Any fun plans? I hope BBQs are involved! 😉 ❤

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Scotty reminds me of a young Josh Turner, and JT sings to my soul with that deep amazing voice. Mmmmmm. Those oats sound amazing..the flavor combo makes me drooool. My plans for the weekend are to study study study (waahh) but I will take a break to make some good food so then I can feel like I’m on vacay! Enjoy your family time!

  2. Those hazelnut latte oats sound delicious! And I love the song honey bee…and new shoes…Basically I’m thinking you have a great favorites list!

    You bet memorial day involves BBQ. Its a weekend at the lake with all meals grilled 🙂 hope you have a fun one!

    P.s. Thanks for the tip on speed training

Leave a Reply

