How To: Enjoy Week #1 of Summer

Contrary to popular belief, I am indeed alive!!

Without spending all my time at school or training I have been learning to actually enjoy life. It’s beautiful!

Last weekend I had drill so I was up at Ft. McCoy all weekend on the ranges. Qualified on the m4…woohoo! This week I’ve been… relaxing. Here’s a quality “How To” list on how to enjoy summer vacayyy.

  1. Don’t set alarm clocks. I think I’ve slept in between 8 and 10 am everyday this week. And I’ve loved every second of it.
  2. Sit outside with a good book, your feet up, and a great cup of coffee. I read “Something Borrowed” this week. It is fan-freaking-tastic. I will definitely be reading “Something Blue” next week and going to go see the movie of “Something Blue” as well.
  3. Hang out with 2 and 4 years olds. My mom nannys the neighbor kids a couple days a week. They really have taken a liking to me this week! We watched Tangled! Definitely my new fav Disney movie. So great!
  4. “Workout” with my favorite workout partner, Sam! We both rubbed up our swimming skills and got in 1.5 miles earlier this week… we talked more than swam though. Go figure.
  5. Hit the gym at my leisure.  I am missing running SOOO much. But I’ve managed to get some biking and core work in.
  6. Get a massage and new running shoes. More on this in a future post!
Other than that I’ve just been hanging out with my famjam and relaxing. It’s been AMAZING. However, it’ll be nice to get back to Madison and eat healthy foods and get back into a routine.
Well, I’m off to watch my season finales of all my favorites: Grey’s Anatomy, Private Practice, and Bones!
Tell me: What is your favorite part of summer vacay?
4 thoughts on “How To: Enjoy Week #1 of Summer

  1. Sounds like a perfect way to enjoy the summer!

    I am a little worried I won’t get to see Grey’s tonight. The weather is on because we are having severe weather and it hasnt cut to regular TV in about 2 hours! AH!

  2. wasn’t something borrowed sooo great?! the movie was pretty good, but the book was WAY better. so glad you’re enjoying summer so far! 🙂

Leave a Reply

