Oh Happy Day!

Who needs a feel good song! This came on as I started writing this blog as I sit in the sunshine waiting for my law class at 12:05. Love this song!!

What’s So Bad (About Feeling Good!)

If that song doesn’t put a pep into your step I don’t know what will.

I thought today was going to be a rough day… I was up until 2 or 3 am working on my research project (thanks to those of you who took my survey! 27 pages later and I am D-O-N-E!)

I have not let the exhaustion get to me yet! Got in a good 3.5 mile run this morning, edited my paper, & even have managed to make it to class πŸ˜‰

However, this morning I did nanage to have an epic fail with this:

Vomit!

So the flavor sounds awesome. I love cashews, I love cookies…so the combo should be epic right? Not so much. I don’t know if it was a texture thing, or the flavor of it moderately reminding me of puke (gross I know…) but I was gagging and spitting it out real fast. Such a disappointment. 😦

I wanted to thank you all for your comments regarding my issues with commitment. Lisa over @Β I’m An Okie wrote a great post in her 30 day challenge regarding relationships. I’m focusing on the good things & jumping in! I have nothing to lose & there’s no time like the present.

In fact, he’s coming out tonight to hang out with me and some friends. Tonight you will NOT find me doing anything related to school. I will be sipping some drinks and playing games with my friends. It’s about time. πŸ˜‰

Later this week come back to check out a plethora of food pictures. I’ve been eating some good stuff but just been too busy to upload pictures!

If it’s beautiful by you like it is here GET OUTSIDE! Nothing beats sitting outside barefoot on a beautiful, sunny spring day.

Tell me: Have you had the Cashew Cookie Larabar? Was the experience as horrible as mine?

-xoxo

6 thoughts on “Oh Happy Day!

  1. Hi there, first time visitor here! I liked the cashew cookie larabar, but I prefer their other flavors like peanut butter cookie, chocolate mint and my personal fave — chocolate chip cookie dough!! Funny I found this because I just tried the chashew cookie larabar yesterday and blogged about it today!! πŸ™‚

  2. I have actually NEVER tried any Larabars!! I keep wanting to buy them…but they’re just so expensive 😦 I will take your word for it and steer clear of the cashew flavor if I ever get around to buying one!

  3. Good heads up about the Larabar…definitely don’t want to eat anything that tastes like vomit! πŸ˜›

    Just caught up on your other post, too. I say go with it and have fun!!! Relationships are always scary, but you gotta take chances. As we get older, we change, too. Sometimes we are ready for things and don’t even know it. And I ended up marrying someone completely different than the typical guys I dated. The most important thing in the world is being with someone you can be yourself around!!!

Leave a Reply

