How to have a fabulous weekend.

Hey there! What a great weekend I had…. great way to end a spring break I’d say.

Friday night I had plans to stay in and make a nice dinner. I settled on veggie lasagna.
Went with frozen veggies to save money. Incredibly disappointed with the veggies on left. It was supposed to be green/red peppers and onions…I think I saw 4 dices of red pepper and no green. That’s my favorite veggie! 😦
All mixed up. Seasoned with italian seasonings and smoked paprika. Yummmay.
Layers and layers of deliciousness.
End result:

Cheese, veggies, and pasta all in one… so good in the tummy. I ate a lot of it.
The rest of the night was just as good. I did a lot of this:

That’s my kind of Friday night; a few glasses of wine & a great book. But I ended up getting a surprise visit from a … friend. We can call him Z. It’s all new, no idea where it’s going, but that’s what I like about it! So he came out here & we watched The Fighter [which I do not recommend] & picked my friend up from the airport. New things are exciting! πŸ™‚

Because Z’s late visit, I was a bit nervous for my 8mile run Saturday morning. I had had a few too many glasses of wine & only about 5.5 hours of sleep. Doesn’t sound too bad? I go to bed at 10pm religiously so that little amount of sleep hurt me. But I fueled up with my normal pre-run breakfast:

MMMM. PB, nanners, and honey! With the lack of sleep I thought it’d be a smart idea to bring some Gu along to take at mile 4. And some Gatorade πŸ™‚

This run was fantastic. I think there was only about one mile that hurt a little..otherwise it was relatively painless. It’s crazy to think that this 8 miler avg pace per mile was 75 seconds faster than my half marathon pace in September. I love seeing the improvement.

I tallied in 8.14 miles in 1 hr 15 minutes. Not too shabby! Grabbed the chocolate milk asap and did some time on The Stick.

What better way to spend your Saturday night than with some of your closest friends? We went to Mexico! πŸ˜‰

Just kidding. But all of us who weren’t fortunate enough to go somewhere tropical decided to bring Mexico to us.

A night full of sombreros, tacos, tequila [a bit too much..] & Dos Equis. & And celebrating the BADGERS going to Sweet Sixteen. I never make brackets but I love my badgers.

We all had a great time. I love my friends πŸ™‚

Today I had to do colorguard for the woman’s basketball game. Then we hit up Noodles & Co. (sooo unhealthy; oops!) and the rest of the day I’ve spent recovering from last night. A few too many drinks/shots for my tired body.

Definitely not ready to get back to reality and into class mode again…but only 7 weeks until summer. I can do it, I can do it, I can do it! πŸ™‚

Tell me: Do you make an NCAA bracket/who you rooting for? What was the highlight of your weekend? Have you discovered a good hangover cure that you could share with me?! πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “How to have a fabulous weekend.

  1. Psh, girl, you enjoy that Noodles & Co.! I’ve eaten there and that stuff is gooooood. Sounds like you had fun with Z. I’m happy for you! Things like that always keep life exciting

  2. That lasagna looks FANTASTIC! I might have to make some soon…
    How are you liking House Rules so far?? I’m a huge Jodi Picoult fan!
    Great job on your run!! πŸ™‚ I hope you’re having a great week!

    • House Rules rocks! I have about 150 pages left & I just want to finish it. But college isn’t allowing me… hopefully this weekend πŸ™‚ Jodi Picoult writes fantastic novels.

Leave a Reply

