Confession: I’m a Shopaholic

Happy Weekend! Yesterday was such a good Friday. Woke up at 5:30 for PT, went to my classes, got a quick 3 miles in & helped my friend with some swimming. It was a rainy dreary day in the morning, which is weather I loved. I threw on my London Fog raincoat & Ugg rainboots and headed out. I have a serious addition to coats, and would buy a trench coat in every color if I could. My baseball hat is from when my boys went to the Rose Bowl this year! πŸ˜‰

Since I had such a go-go-go morning I took a little break and caught up on Private Practice before getting ready for my evening. It felt really good to relax and know that the rest of my day would be full of fun and doing stuff for me.

I finally started getting ready and threw on a jacket I got for Christmas. I can’t figure out how I feel about it–maybe it’s too big?

I was on a mission for two things: to pick up my new running shoes (yippee!) & to try to find new rainboots. Let’s be real though… who only buys what they’re looking for when they go shopping?! Not this girl.

I picked up one of my best girlfriends and we went to Movin’ Shoes. She is training for her first half and wanted to get fit for shoes so I just browsed around. Apart from the shoes I had ordered here’s what I came out of the store with:

This may be TMI but I get incredibly sweaty feet so I bought some DryMax socks and blister shield powder to sprinkle in my socks pre-run. And those Clif bars just looked good–note to self: Don’t shop anywhere with food when you’re hungry!

Next up was dinner. We went to my favorite place ever, FlatTop Grill. No pictures were taken because I ate it soo quick I was starving. I put in some brown rice, edamame, black beans, carrots, onions, red/green peppers, celery, eggs, green onion, green beans, & sprouts. Threw on some ladles of sauces to make it sweet & spicy and let the cooks do their job. Once again the final product was absolutely delicious. If you have one in your area and have never tried it, go there next please!

Conveniently located next to it was Gigi’s Cupcakes. Oh. My. Goodness. I’ve never seen cupcakes like this. I was going to be good and not get a cupcake, but decided to splurge. It smelled like sugar and deliciousness in the shop and I came out with a $3.00 cupcake (!!!!) called White Chocolate Midnight Magic. I can’t even explain to you how good this tasted.

Caution: You may get a cavity just viewing that picture. Good thing that place isn’t really close to my apartment because that was a little slice of heaven. Fun fact: I would love to own a cupcake shop. A dream that will never be fulfilled but is fun to have πŸ™‚

Now it was time to shop shop. Ashley & I got to the mall and I had to find new rainboots. I absolutely love my Ugg rainboots but sadly they’re a little too small and are just too painful to walk in. So I’ll be selling them on Ebay 😦 I went to Macy’s and found two pair I really liked. These are what I decided on:

The other option were super cute, but a bit too trendy. Besides they were navy blue and I wear black more often so I figured the black/white houndstooth was a good call. And I already wore these and they’re COMFORTABLE! I love rainboots, they’re so fun. Especially when you can bring out the inner child and jump right into a big puddle. πŸ™‚

We stopped in Forever 21.. I came out with a dress and this really cute cropped sweater:

So cute & just my style. The dress I bought it a sassy number: tight, navy blue, zipper on back, and POCKETS. Nothing more fun than a dress with pockets.

We went into payless shoes and I came out empty handed (gasp!). There were some cute shoes I wanted but my mom is buying me Sperry’s boatshoes so I decided against spending even more money. If I sign up for a 13.1 Series run in Chicago that’ll be another $80 and that’s more important.

I had plans for this the rest of the night:

But sadly I ended up falling asleep soo quickly last night. Woke up feeling super refreshed and ready to tackle on the day. Started out with fueling myself up for a 7miler:

I never used to do coffee before running but I figured I was well hydrated so coffee wouldn’t kill me–in fact it kicked my butt out the door! The run went awesome. It was windy and super slick as the rain we got last night froze over night. But considering weather I ended up with 7.11 miles with an average page of 9:27 under my belt. I’ll take it. πŸ™‚

Now it’s time to get moving. Todays agenda: CLEAN, ridiculous amounts of homework, girls night with my friend Sarah. I’m making margherita pizza that Ill be sure to post about tomorrow after church.

 

Tell me: What does your weekend look like? What is your favorite pre-run food?

xo

2 thoughts on “Confession: I’m a Shopaholic

  1. holy cute clothes!! i just bought my first couple pairs of legit running socks a few weeks ago and am SO glad i did. my feet get really sweaty too and the wicking material really helps!

Leave a Reply

