Sunday Productivity

Another weekend gone! Hope everyone had a fabulous weekend šŸ™‚

Friday night I ended up going out to a bar with some friends, it was a good time but probably a poor choice because the lack of sleep I’ve been getting lately. But I can’t always be a hermit! šŸ˜‰

Saturday I had to work most of the day. I manage special events at the campus pool. It was boys HS state & was fun to watch like always. Not to mention there were some fine coaches šŸ˜‰

Today I had no choice but to be productive. I had planned to run right away in the morning but the weather here is super crappy. Read: rain, hail, & snow. Only in Wisconsin right?! Instead I got some of my favorite coffee going:

I had an agenda for the day: laundry being #1.

Before:
3 loads, $7.50, & many hours later this was the final result:

Maybe I should start penciling in a time to do laundry once a week cause that is a bit ridiculous. Although it was fun to see that well over half of my laundry was running clothing. :-p

Along with the laundry I got some emails sent that I needed to, tidied up the apartment, & had this for lunch.

the weather outside really called for some soup and I had to much to do to whip up my own. This was sooo good. Check it out!

Finally it was time for a 5 mile training run. I hate the treadmill was all that I could think before tackling this run. But thanks to some input on DailyMile I came up with an interval set to do which made the 5 miles a bit more tolerable. Still not a fan of the spinning belt to nowhere but it felt good to get the run in; I sure worked up a sweat. After the run I got in some lifts. The gym was relatively quiet, I guess Sunday afternoons are a good time to get the workout on!

Although the soup I had for lunch was delicious by about 6:30 pm I was rather hungry. I’ve been craving a BIG salad so I put one together. This may look big, and thats because it was. šŸ˜‰

Included: romaine, chicken breast, hard boiled egg, red bell pepper, edamame (my favorite!), black beans, a small amount of asiago, & some bbq sauce & ranch. Sooo good & left me real full. Although I managed to squeeze in some chocolate milk made with silk vanilla & nesquik, yummy!

very productive day which is good cause I feel out of my funk & ready to tackle on another week full of school, half marathon training runs & work.

Topped off the relaxing part of my day watching last weeks Biggest Loser. I seriously love that show. So inspiring and I almost cried tonight! :-O

Day 15: Favorite bible verse

This following verse is beautiful & I always turn back to it when I’m having rough times.
Jeremiah 29:11 “‘For I know the plans I have for you,” declared the Lord. ‘Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.'”

Perfection. Such a beautiful bible verse. šŸ™‚

 

Day 16: My Dream House

I’ve always wanted a killer kitchen. Now that I enjoy cooking it is a necessity. I want a black & white kitchen with red accents. And all stainless steel appliances. Heavenly.
I’d also like a Wisconsin Badgers themed basement. Gotta rep my school forever! Those are the only two things I really want…should be easy enough šŸ˜‰

Time to wrap up my research proposal & hit the hay. Happy Sunday everyone. šŸ™‚

xoxo

6 thoughts on “Sunday Productivity

  1. OOH. I’ve never tried DD cinnamon spice coffee!

    aaaand I used to HATE the ‘mill too. but have you tried a magazine or TV to distract you? I promise, reading then watching TV converted me into a treadmill lover.

    especially at a time in my life such as now (going through a 2 year breakup that -might?- mend itself), that bible verse is a wonderful one. thanks for that! šŸ™‚

    • Try that coffee…soo good & relatively cheap. I try reading on the treadmill but the words just bounce all over the place. The gym I go to gets pretty busy so sometimes I can squeeze onto a treadmill in front of a TV on a good station [like i did for this 5 miler!] & that helps alot.

      Glad that verse works well for you-I hope it all works out! šŸ™‚

  2. I love the DD coffee! What a great flavor! I have about as much laundry to do as you just completed. I am so intimidated by my laundry hamper, overflowing onto the floor. I am completely out of sports bras, so I have to do it tonight!

Leave a Reply

