Days 4-6!

Oops–I got a little sidetracked. I had papers due Monday & Tuesday and unfortunately that has to come first if I want to go to law school anywhere except Clown College! For the 3 days I missed…

Day 4: My parents

As cliche as this is, my parents are my biggest role models. No matter what they’re handed in life they keep on keepin’ on. I admire them for it daily; and for always sticking together through thick and thin. I don’t even want to imagine what it would be like if my parents ever divorced.

As mentioned in an earlier post–my dad had prostate cancer twice, has autonomic dysfunction disorder (a TBI that is untreatable & difficult to manage) & diabetes. Due to the TBI he is on disability & can’t be employed anywhere. As much as he talks my ear off to the point where I get annoyed I love him and hope to be able to grab the bull by it’s horns when I’m handed stuff like he has dealt with.

My mom is my best friend; I tell her everything & text her more than anyone else in my phone! She’s the mom that all my friends thought was the coolest when I was a young child (because she is–if you ever read this: HI MOM!). Her life hasn’t been rainbows & butterflies either. She struggles daily with Chron’s disease which is very unpleasant for those who have it & know what it is. The same time when my dad was recovering from a surgery for his prostate cancer my mom was diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis–in her early 40s. It was crippling for her but has been able to manage it through medication. But like most things, she still experiences flair ups. Even with all the hardships she handles–she embraces life & has such a zest for life. I admire her everyday.

Day 5: A Song to Match Your Mood

With Valentine’s Day in the air (despite my lack of a boyfriend!) I can’t seem to get enough of Train’s “Marry Me”. The music video is precious. Although there’s days where I wish I had someone to spend time with & grow to love…. it’s worth the wait. Patience is key & I know 10 years from now I’ll be happy I waited for the best person to come along. 🙂

Day 6: A Picture of Something that Makes You Happy


Lord knows I’m a coffee connoisseur. I drink coffee like water. I drink all sorts of coffee, I make all different concoctions, and I drink it at all hours of the day. The first thing I do after I run: drink coffee. On that note, running also makes me incredibly happy. There’s nothing like the runners high & the mentality it takes to wake up at 5am in the summer to go run 12 miles before the heat hits. Ahhh, I can’t wait for the half marathon #2 training to start up on Feb 14th! Call me crazy but I’m going to tackle the snowy roads/sidewalks tomorrow AM 🙂

I also have to share about the Snowpacolypse of 2011… holy moses I’ve never seen that much snow fall nor blow everywhere. I locked myself up with a good friend, hot cocoa/popcorn, & two movies. That is the perfect night when the wind is howling and it’s a white-out outside.

This morning I went and snapped pictures outside of the “beautiful” snow [for those who don’t know, I despise WI weather and will be relocating SOUTH for law school!]  on my way to the gym. Another reason I hate winter: I only enjoy running outdoors. I will give it an attempt tomorrow-smart, dumb? Well we shall find out shortly 😉

Here’s a couple pictures of the snow before I move onto the 30 day challenge. I defer from putting pictures of my car up here [mainly cause it makes me mad that after an hour of shoveling it’s STILL buried…]

Tell me: What’s your favorite way to spend a winter day?

Leave a Reply

